Data


Transparency is essential for Meditect. Therefore, we want to openly communicate about the handling of our users’ personal data.

Meditect complies with the current regulations (in Europe and Africa) for the protection of personal data. The data collected through the use of our applications are not resold to third parties, and they are all stored on secure servers.

On this page, you can find simplified diagrams of the different flows of personal data collected and processed by Meditect, adapted according to the user.

Patient

You can create your profile on the application by sharing some personal data. Other data, necessary for the service to be functional (e.g. geolocation), are automatically collected. Your personal data are anonymized before being shared with our partners. More details below:

Are you a signed up patient?


What?

You are not signed up: geolocation and unique smartphone ID.
You are signed up: surname, nam, phone number, date of birth and sex.

For what?

For medicine authentication and traceability, usage statistics and Internet credit distribution.

For whom?

For yourself and our partners: pharmaceutical companies, public health organizations and technical providers.

Pharmacist

Meditect Pharmacien is a service dedicated to healthcare professionals. Profile creation is thus mandatory. We collect some data related to your pharmacy, necessary for the functioning of our public health services (mapping, localization of fake medicine). Your personal data are also anonymized. Details below:


What?

Surname, name, phone number, e-mail address,date of birth and pharmacy's name.

For what?

For medicine authentication and traceability, usage statistics and Internet credit distribution.

For whom?

For yourself, your patients, and our partners: pharmaceutical companies, public health organizations and technical providers.

Data storage and security

Regarding the storage of personal data collected through the use of our services, we use Google servers that are certified “Health Data Host” (in addition to ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, SOC 1, SOC 2, and SOC 3). These ultra-secure servers, coupled with our internal IT security mechanisms, allow us to be compliant with the pharmaceutical industry’s requirements for secure data management.

Moreover, the storage of our users’ personal data is compliant with the GDPR and with the law relating to the protection of personal data of the ARTCI (Côte d’Ivoire). You can access your personal data at any time (see below).

Server HDSGoogle Cloud

Retrieve, modify or delete your data

You can review, update, modify or delete personal data collected by Meditect whenever you want.

For any request concerning your personal data, and subject to proving your identity by communicating your name and surname, you may contact us at the following address: SAS Meditect, 29 rue Lajarte, 33000 Bordeaux, France. You may also contact us, specifying the purpose of your request (update, modification, deletion, etc.) at dataprivacy@meditect.com.

We will respond to all requests, enquiries or concerns within thirty (30) days.

dataprivacy@meditect.com

Data


La transparence est essentielle chez Meditect. Nous souhaitons donc communiquer ouvertement sur le traitement des données personnelles de nos utilisateurs.

Meditect est conforme à la réglementation en vigueur (en Europe et en Afrique) pour la protection des données personnelles. Les informations collectées via l’utilisation de nos applications ne sont pas revendues à des organismes tiers, et toutes les données sont stockées sur des serveurs sécurisés.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous des schémas simplifiés des différents flux de données personnelles collectées et traitées par Meditect, adaptés selon l’utilisateur.

Patient

Vous pouvez créer votre profil sur l'application en partageant certaines données personnelles. D’autres données, inhérentes au fonctionnement du service (ex. géolocalisation), sont automatiquement recueillies. Vos données personnelles sont anonymisées avant d’être partagées avec nos partenaires. Plus de détails ci-dessous :

Vous êtes un patient inscrit ?


Quoi ?

Vous n'êtes pas inscrit(e) : géolocalisation et identifiant unique du téléphone.
Vous êtes inscrit(e) : nom, prénom, n° de téléphone, date de naissance et genre.

Pour quoi ?

Pour l'authentification et la traçabilité des médicaments, les statistiques d'utilisation et l'attribution du crédit Internet.

Pour qui ?

Pour vous et nos partenaires : les laboratoires, les organismes de santé publique et les prestataires techniques.

Pharmacien

Meditect Pharmacien est un service dédié aux professionnels de santé. La création de votre profil est donc obligatoire. Nous recueillons certaines données concernant votre pharmacie, nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de nos services de santé publique (cartographie, localisation de faux médicaments). Vos données personnelles sont également anonymisées. Détails ci-dessous :


Quoi ?

Nom, prénom, n° téléphone, adresse e-mail, date de naissance et nom de la pharmacie.

Pour quoi ?

Pour l'authentification et la traçabilité des médicaments, les statistiques d'utilisation et l'attribution du crédit Internet.

Pour qui ?

Pour vous, vos patients, et nos partenaires : les laboratoires, les organismes de santé publique et les prestataires techniques.

Stockage des données et sécurité

Concernant le stockage des données personnelles collectées via l’utilisation de nos services, nous utilisons des serveurs Google certifiés « Hébergeurs de Données de Santé » (en plus des certifications ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, SOC 1, SOC 2, et SOC 3). Ces serveurs ultra-sécurisés, couplés à nos mécanismes internes de sécurité informatique, nous permettent d’être conformes aux exigences de l’industrie pharmaceutique en matière de gestion sécurisée des données.

De plus, le stockage des données personnelles de nos utilisateurs est conforme au RGPD et à loi relative à la protection des données personnelles de l’ARTCI (Côte d’Ivoire). Vous pouvez accéder à vos données personnelles à tout moment (cf. ci-dessous).

Server HDSGoogle Cloud

Récupérer, modifier ou supprimer vos données

Vous pouvez prendre connaissance, mettre à jour, modifier, ou supprimer les données personnelles recueillies par Meditect quand vous le souhaitez.

Pour toute requête portant sur vos données personnelles, et sous réserve de justifier de votre identité en communiquant votre nom et prénom, vous pouvez nous contacter à l’adresse : SAS Meditect, 29 rue Lajarte, 33000 Bordeaux, France. Vous pouvez aussi nous contacter, en précisant l’objet de votre demande (mise à jour, modification, suppression etc.) à l’adresse dataprivacy@meditect.com.

Nous répondrons à toutes les requêtes, demandes de renseignements ou préoccupations dans un délai de trente (30) jours.

dataprivacy@meditect.com